Rialto Square Theatre

Public Information


Please take notice that the Will County Metropolitan Exhibition and Auditorium Authority which owns the historic Rialto Square Theatre in downtown Joliet, Illinois is seeking Requests for Qualifications from architectural firms to assist the Authority in the design, bidding and construction related activities for several projects at the Theatre Complex. The Projects include retrofitting the building to include a sprinkler system, adding seats, designing upgrades for unused space and other projects. The Projects will be funded by a grant received from the State of Illinois and administered by the Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity. Qualified firms must comply with all the rules and regulations applicable to the grant process. Contractors will be required to comply with applicable provisions of the Illinois Prevailing Wage Act. The Authority encourages participation in the RFQ process by minority business, women’s business enterprises, and labor surplus area firms.

The Request for Qualifications are available for pick-up at the Authority office located at 102 N. Chicago Street, Joliet, Illinois 60432.

Responses to the RFQ are due not later than Friday, June 10, 2022 at 4:00 p.m. (central time).

Questions may be directed to Jack Ericksen at jericksen@rialtosquare.com not later than Monday, June 6, 2022 at 4:00 p.m. (central time). A walk-through of the property will be conducted on Wednesday, June 1, 2022 at 2:00 p.m. (central time). Please contact Mr. Ericksen if you intend to participate in the walk-through.

Download the request for qualifications.

Our Mission:
The Rialto Square Theatre leads a performing arts community partnership to enrich the quality of life by encouraging artistic and cultural development.

To view Public Information, please choose from a category below.

Approved Meeting Minutes

March 23, 2022 WCMEAA Meeting Minutes
January 26, 2022 WCMEAA Meeting Minutes
February 23, 2022 WCMEAA Meeting Minutes

December 15, 2021 WCMEAA Meeting Minutes 
November 17, 2021 WCMEAA Meeting Minutes
October 27, 2021 WCMEAA Meeting Minutes
September 22, 2021 WCMEAA Meeting Minutes
August 25, 2021 WCMEAA Meeting Minutes
June 23, 2021 WCMEAA Meeting Minutes
May 26, 2021-WCMEAA Meeting Minutes
March 2021 WCMEAA Meeting Minutes
February 2021 WCMEAA Meeting Minutes
Feb. 10, 2021 Special Meeting Minutes
Jan. 27, 2021 WCMEAA Meeting Minutes
January 27 2021 WCMEAA Meeting Minutes

Dec. 2020 Regular Meeting Minutes
Feb. 2020 Regular Meeting Minutes
Jan. Regular Meeting Minutes
Nov. 2020 Regular Meeting Minutes
Oct. 2020 Regular Meeting Minutes
Sept. 2020 Regular Meeting Minutes
Aug. 2020 Regular Meeting Minutes
May 2020 Regular Meeting Minutes

Dec. 2019 Regular Meeting Minutes
August 28, 2019 Minutes Revises
September 25, 2019 Regular Meeting Minutes
Oct. 2019 Regular Meeting Minutes
June 2019 Regular Meeting Minutes
May 22, 2019 Regular Meeting Minutes
5-22-19 Meeting Minutes for 6-26-19
03-27-19 regular meeting minutes
2-13-19 Special Meeting Minutes

12-13-18 Special Meeting Minutes
12-6-18 Special Meeting Minutes
11-14-18 Regular Meeting Minutes
10-24-18 Regular Meeting Minutes
9-26-18 Regular Meeting Minutes
8-22-18 Regular Meeting Minutes
7-25-18 Regular Meeting Minutes
6-27-18 Regular Meeting Minutes
5-23-18 Meeting Minutes
4-25-18 Minutes
3-28-18 Meeting Minutes
2-28-18 Meeting Minutes
1-24-18 Mtg Minutes

12-20-17 Meeting Minutes
11-15-17 Regular Meeting Minutes
10-25-17 Meeting Minutes
7-12-17 Workshop Min
6-28-17 Minutes
1-25-17 Meeting Minutes
2-16-17 Special Meeting
2-22-17 Minutes
3-22-17 Minutes
4-26-17 Minutes
5-24-17 Minutes
5-31-17 Special Meeting

6-08-16 Special Meeting
06-16 – 07-16 Meeting Minutes
6-20-17 Special Meeting
8-17-16 Special Meeting
8-24-16 Meeting Minutes
9-28-16 Meeting Minutes
10-26-16 Meeting Minutes
11-16-16 Meeting Minutes
12-14-16 Meeting Minutes
12-29-16 Special Meeting
01.22.20 Regular Meeting Minutes

Administration Office

102 N. Chicago St.
Joliet, IL 60432


Box Office Phone


Timothy Broderick
Donnie Chestnutt
Jane Condon
Robert Filotto
Jeff Pierson
Kathy Trizna
William Kent